239903615_2318632874939020_7683454275253475253_n.jpg

Golden Oldies

Join the Dragon family and play Rugby in 2022!

Over 35's veterans Rugby offered at Sunnybank Rugby Union. It is social people using Rugby as an excuse to partake in some fun, friendship and fraternity. We organise Veterans Rugby games against teams from Brisbane and South-East Queensland on Friday evenings.

Sunnybank Rugby Golden Oldies are always looking for new social members and players! If you want to have a run for a game of touch, stop by Sunnybank Rugby on Wednesday evenings for training from 7:30pm.

We invite you to join us and help keep the spirit of the Green, White & Black alight!

President: Drew "Possum" Nell

Secretary: David "Hawkeye" Healy

Treasurer: Damion "Barra" Burns

Club Captain & Games Coordinator: Wouter "Dumper" De Witt

GoldenOldies.png

training program

Wednesday Nights

7:30pm - 8:30pm

Location

Biggs Fields & Main Gym

470 McCullough Street

Sunnybank QLD 4109

*Training fields may change based on weather, maintenance and availability. Please check with team management for more information.

game fixtures

Games are played on Friday evenings from 7:30pm. More games for 2022 to be added soon.

Friday 4 March 

Logan/Redcliffe @ Home

Friday 18 March

Toothless @ Bulimba

Friday 8 April

Pinerivers @ Home

Friday 29 April

Souths @ Home

Friday 6 May

Wests @ Wests

Friday 20 May

Redcliffe/Redlands @ Redcliffe

Saturday 4 June

Minifest @ Sunnybank

Friday 18 June

Redlands/Logans @ Redlands 

Friday 8 July

Souths @ Souths

Friday 29 July

Wests @ Sunnybank

Friday 26 August

Redlands/Logan @ Logan

Friday 9 September

Redcliffe/Redlands @ Redlands

Friday 7 October

Pinerivers @ Pinerivers