top of page
239903615_2318632874939020_7683454275253475253_n.jpg

Golden Oldies

Join the Dragon family and play Rugby in 2024!

Over 35's veterans Rugby offered at Sunnybank Rugby Union. It is social people using Rugby as an excuse to partake in some fun, friendship and fraternity. We organise Veterans Rugby games against teams from Brisbane and South-East Queensland on Friday evenings.

Sunnybank Rugby Golden Oldies are always looking for new social members and players! If you want to have a run for a game of touch, stop by Sunnybank Rugby on Wednesday evenings for training from 7:30pm.

We invite you to join us and help keep the spirit of the Green, White & Black alight!

President: Drew "Possum" Nell

Secretary: David "Hawkeye" Healy

Treasurer: Damion "Barra" Burns

Club Captain & Games Coordinator: Wouter "Dumper" De Witt

GoldenOldies.png

training program

Wednesday Nights

7:30pm - 8:30pm

Location

Biggs Fields & Main Gym

470 McCullough Street

Sunnybank QLD 4109

*Training fields may change based on weather, maintenance and availability. Please check with team management for more information.

game fixtures

2024 GAMES

Saturday 10 February

Waitangi Day Festival @ Redlands

Friday 8 March

Wests @ Sunnybank

Friday 22 March

Toothless (Easts) @ Bulimba

Friday 5 April

Northlakes @ Sunnybank

Saturday 27 April

Wests-Festival @ Cooran

Friday 3 May

Wests @ Wests

Friday 17 May

Pinerivers @ Sunnybank

Saturday 1 June

Sunnybank Festival @ Sunnybank

Friday 14 June

Pinerivers @ Pinerivers

Saturday 29 June

Wynnum-Festival @ Wynnum

Friday 12 July

Toothless (Easts) @ Bulimba

Friday 26 July

Easts @ Easts

Friday 2 August

Wynnum @ Sunnybank

Friday 16 August

Northlakes @ Northlakes

Friday 6 September 

Northlakes @ Northlakes

Friday 27 September

Wynnum @ Wynnum

Friday 11 October

Pinerivers Festival @ Pinerivers

Friday 25 October 

Toothless (Easts) @ Sunnybank

Wednesday 20 November 

SGO Rugby - AGM @ Club House

bottom of page